Reviews

What people are saying about Chase Hotel




very friendly and clean establishment - Rating 5/5

I am always pleased to stay at the Chase hotel as it is very welcoming, very friendly and has a good bar with an excellent menu and great food.The rooms are comfortable clean and have everything you would need for you stay.It is located far enough out of the town for peace and quiet and a good nights sleep but close enough for all of the amenities, although the hotel has everything you would need for a great stay

Reviewer:Rob M | Fri 16th Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Friendly staff - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely nights stay here as I was doing to coast to coast the next day. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and spacious. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Sarah p | Sun 4th Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Anniversary night away - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend the Chase Hotel, the staff were friendly. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was one of the best we have had.

Reviewer:Carol W | Thu 1st Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Brilliant hotel - Rating 5/5

Staff, location, food, room all excellent - very friendly but professional staff - would certainly recommend

Reviewer:Tim S | Sun 21st Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Chase Hotel - Rating 5/5

I have known the Chase Hotel over many years both as a local and now as a visitor. The staff are warm,friendly and very helpful. Breakfasts are cooked to order and there is a large selection (both home and continental) in the dinner menu with specials changed daily.There is ample space for parking in the hotel grounds and it's only a 5-10 minute walk to the town centre.

Reviewer:Norman W | Sat 20th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Great little hotel, very friendly - Rating 5/5

Stayed here several times and always enjoy my stay.Good quality rooms, nice beds, friendly staff, great bar and lovely breakfast.What more can I say.

Reviewer:Lloyd W | Sun 7th Oct 2018 | 2 months ago


Good stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time at thebase Hotel it was very comfortable staff very friendly hotel clean all was good

Reviewer:Patricia K | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Inital hiccup of a name lets call it an accent thing but staff were quick to realise and we all had a good laughRoom was very clean and had everything i neededVery comfy nights sleepEn suite which i like again very cleanStaff were very friendly and politeBreakfast was lovelyPrices were reasonableCouldnt find fault would happily recommend and would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Gail L | Wed 5th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

I would like to say how good my one night stay was and that the hotel and staff was very good, will definitely being staying there again when I go up to Whitehaven.

Reviewer:Kevin O | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Lovely Hotel - Rating 5/5

We have stayed in this hotel before and the staff were very friendly and helpful as before and the hotel is in close proximity of Whitehaven Town centre.There is a good menu choice and the food is very nice.The bedrooms are spacious and clean with the usual amenities included and the price of the stay is very reasonable.We will of course be staying again in the future

Reviewer:David B | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Family weekend - Rating 5/5

Have stayed here a few times and yet again another enjoyable weekend

Reviewer:Jillian P | Mon 28th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Comfortable and friendly - Rating 5/5

good room with all facilities, clean and quiet. Breakfast very good, and restaurant food very good

Reviewer:bob H | Mon 28th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Chase Hotel - Rating 4/5

Clean, friendly hotelGood food and helpful staffIn a good location, ideal for business travel

Reviewer:Phil B | Fri 25th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Friendly & welcoming - Rating 4/5

Clean, comfortable and friendly.Excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Langford V | Thu 17th May 2018 | 7 months ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay - great food and staff. Have stayed a few times and never had a problem

Reviewer:C | Mon 23rd Apr 2018 | 7 months ago


Last Minute Changes - Rating 5/5

I needed to make last minute changes to my booking and The Chase sorted it all brilliantly! Very flexible and understanding but best of all did not charge me any more! Thank you again Chase - see you next time!

Reviewer:Mickey P | Sun 22nd Apr 2018 | 8 months ago


my stay - Rating 4/5

I stay at the chase hotel on a regular basis and have always found it to be a great place too stay, the staff are all 1st class and are very helpful and accommodating to any requests. It is prime location if you want to have a wander into town

Reviewer:Lee E | Wed 7th Feb 2018 | 10 months ago


Chase Hotel - Rating 0/5

Would definitely stay again5 stars

Reviewer:Kyle M | Tue 23rd Jan 2018 | 10 months ago


Hotel Stay - Rating 5/5

stayed quite a few times always good

Reviewer:Mike W | Mon 4th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Good place to stay - Rating 5/5

Clean room, good breakfast and friendly staff

Reviewer:Robin T | Sat 11th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice Hotel Great Staff - Rating 4/5

Hotel all fine, does what it says on the tin. Breakfast was nice.The real jewel for them is the staff, they were great.

Reviewer:Dennis P | Sun 5th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Chase Hotel Review - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay. The staff were efficient and friendly & the room was comfortable and clean. We would stay at the Chase again & would recommend it to others.

Reviewer:Tracey N | Sun 22nd Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent!! - Rating 5/5

Couldn't fault this hotel at all. Impeccably clean with a warm homely atmosphere. Would definitely stay again!!

Reviewer:laura m | Sun 1st Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Many Thanks for a great stay at the Chase Hotel, couldn't fault any aspect of my stay.Special mention to Chantelle and Georgie for being great ambassadors.Hope to stay again soon. Thank You.

Reviewer:Eddie W | Fri 29th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


chase Hotel with warm friendy atmospehere - Rating 4/5

I've been staying at the Chase Hotel for over 17 years now on business and its always good value for money with friendly staff :)Would like to see Free stream line viewing via the Internet showing Live football in lounge in future would be my only suggestionSee you again very soon

Reviewer:Keith J | Fri 15th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Start of C2C trip - Rating 5/5

We stayed here prior to riding the coast to coast ride, great location with large carpark, food is tremendous (evening meal and breakfast), very friendly and nice rooms

Reviewer:Bradburn - Pedal P | Fri 15th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


A one night stay. - Rating 4/5

A beautiful building & very tastefully decorated. Good quality carpets & furnishings. My dinner & breakfast were excellent & promptly served. My only concern was the size of my room, extremely small, but commensurate with the price I suppose. I would definitely stay here again. The beer was good as well!

Reviewer:Mike T | Thu 7th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

With a very kind staff, comfortable beds and clean bathroom, the Chase Hotel is a very good option to stay in Whitehaven. Very rich breakfast, with cold and cooked options. Recommend!

Reviewer:Beatriz S | Fri 1st Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


relaxing hioliday - Rating 5/5

could not fault itplenty of parking space ,food excellent, rooms clean and comfortable,staff very friendly, We used as a base to explore the lakes,

Reviewer:hazel h | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Weekend stay- Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel lovely friendly staff me and my daughter enjoyed our stay

Reviewer:Lorraine T | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable, clean and friendly. - Rating 4/5

A pleasant place to stay, with a nice bar/restaurant, just a short walk from the centre of Whitehaven. The staff were helpful and friendly.

Reviewer:John T | Sat 19th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Pleasantly surprised - Rating 4/5

Very friendly, pleasant staff. Clean,tidy,well decorated. Decent bar and outdoor terrace. Above average standard of breakfast. For the price I paid for the room I was pleasantly surprised by the standard of the Chase and will be staying again in the future.

Reviewer:David P | Thu 17th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Super Value for Money - Rating 5/5

we stayed at this charming hotel as a base for a weekend visit to the lakes. The hotel was very clean (we think recently refurbished) and the staff extremely friendly. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Katherine H | Tue 15th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Good all round experience - Rating 4/5

Great location for Whitehaven centre and really friendly staff.Clean and comfortable--Good food.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul R | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Our stay in whitehaven - Rating 4/5

We had a very pleasant stay the staff are very helpful and friendly. The room was clean with extra pillows and an iron in the room if needed. The meals were cooked well

Reviewer:Sharon W | Wed 19th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 4/5

Only 1 minus point,stayed in room 21,which is at entrance to hotel,very noisy,can hear guests entering and leaving hotel at all hours.But other than that,hotel very clean,food excellent,staff were amazing very friendly always helpful,hotel was in a very good place to walk to harbour,or to go sightseeing,I would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Dale G | Wed 12th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Chase hotel - Rating 5/5

This is the second time that we have stayed at the chase hotel in a few months and I could not fault it. Then are spotless and the breakfast was excellent the staff are very helpful and really pleasant will definitely stay here again

Reviewer:margaret m | Mon 3rd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay in Whitehaven - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent weekend made complete by staying at the Chase Hotel.Staff were very friendly and welcoming.My wife was immediately struck by the layout of the room, especially having a bath, and the cleanliness.Breakfast was very good and relaxed.Ideally located within walking distance of the town, harbour and all the facilities. Whitehaven has plenty of history to explore.Looking forward to next stay at this hotel.

Reviewer:David H | Sat 1st Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Tank you - Rating 5/5

Our stay was made all the more pleasurable by the cheerful and extremely helpful staff.Food was also very good - ideal location and setting for a business trip to Whitehaven.

Reviewer:Philip L | Wed 21st Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


A very good stay - Rating 5/5

Hotel was very pleasant and rooms satisfactorily furnished. It looked like the hotel had been recently refurbished. Our restaurant meal was excellent as was the english breakfast. Best of all though was the excellent staff who were most helpful. I would stay again

Reviewer:John A | Wed 14th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Chase hotel- Rating 4/5

Stayed at the Chase a our first night on the C2c. Good service throughout and very friendly staff. Breakfast was good and very importantly the Hotel allowed us to leave our car for 4 days. Very generous. I'd recommend the Chase

Reviewer:g | Tue 13th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


short weekend break - Rating 5/5

Booked this hotel for the location. The staff were very welcoming and friendly.Our room was very comfortable,slept really well. Had a meal after we had checked in and unpacked, excellent breakfast too. Would certainly recommend and stay again

Reviewer:Alyson W | Mon 12th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

A very nice hotel with friendly welcoming staff.Had an evening meal and it was very good and breakfast was great too!Would recommend to anyone!

Reviewer:Lesley P | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Large, clean rooms with ample parking and friendly staff - Rating 4/5

Large, comfortable rooms with a desk and a separate table.Friendly and efficient staff with a large car poark.A short stroll from the town centre and close to shops and sports centre.Very convenient for business travel or holidaying.

Reviewer:Ian H | Sat 20th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect for us - Rating 5/5

We stayed here prior to starting the C2C ride, it was all organised as part of a package with Pedal Power Cycling Ltd.Free parking, great rooms, super breakfast, great staff.Many thanks

Reviewer:beth parker pedal p | Sun 14th May 2017 | 1 year ago


lovely - Rating 4/5

Very nice, friendly staff food was lovely, room was warm, nicely appointed.Would stay again definitely

Reviewer:Gary H | Sun 14th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Pleasant Environment - Rating 4/5

I found the Chase hotel very pleasant. The lady in Reception and then the people I met for breakfast were very nice. The cooked breakfast was great and cooked properly. The location is very convenient and within walking distance of the town center. I was able to leave my car in the car park, walk to work and then come back to collect my car and drive back to Berkshire. That gave it added value to me!

Reviewer:Mercedes Martinez M | Sun 7th May 2017 | 1 year ago


1 night stay 3rd May 2017 - Rating 5/5

Clean comfortable room, friendly Staff.Restaurant - Evening meal, food excellent, service efficient and pleasant. Would certainly stay here again

Reviewer:Mr M | Sat 6th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Happy Days - Rating 5/5

The staff are very friendly and help full, my room was very clean and roomy also the breakfast was very hot and tasty. The dinners was very good. would stay again. Mark

Reviewer:Mark W | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


stay- Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel helpful staff breakfast was lovely would stay again.

Reviewer:Tracy M | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Friendly stay- Rating 4/5

A very friendly well run hotel. The room was a bit tired looking but clean and warm. Probably the best hotel breakfast l have ever had the pleasure of eating.

Reviewer:Stephen L | Thu 6th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect Hotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed at The Chase for our visit to Whitehaven for a Wedding. Absolutely lovely, great rooms, very clean and warm. The Hotel is in a perfect location for quiet, yet easy to quickly access the town centre. Will be back again to visit. Thanks so much.

Reviewer:Andrea K | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Absolutely Perfect - Rating 5/5

Came into the hotel and was greeted by a lovely and friendly member of staff - who confirmed what "Hey, Everyone"was in Swedish!The room was perfect, thought it was a single bed, but NOPE, a lovely small Double. The bathroom was very sleek, lovely & clean.Breakfast was gorgeous, fantastically cooked. Again, there was friendly & lovely staff to greet too.I would definitely come back & recommend to anyone & everyone.Thank you 😁Sorry for walking around with no shoes on, lost them whilst iut the night before.I want to apologise for losing my shoes & walking around barefoot

Reviewer:Nicola S | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


wifi 10 out of 10 - Rating 5/5

excellent . will definitely stay again ! .

Reviewer:Mr Brian Proctor and Mrs Nataphat Proctor| Tue 17th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Always Good - Rating 5/5

Stayed several times now due to visiting family who live close to the hotel.Staff very friendly, rooms clean and warm and had a lovely meal for ten of us on the last night.

Reviewer:Yvonne M | Sun 1st Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice Staff - Nice Hotel - Rating 5/5

Have stayed here numerous times and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Whitehaven. Very friendly staff, good breakfast and the rooms are spotless.

Reviewer:Mr. anthony l | Sun 18th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Stay at chase hotel - Rating 4/5

Staff were very freindly and helpfull.breakfast was lovely.room was clean..good value for money!

Reviewer:Keith S | Sun 11th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

My room was very clean & comfortable. Staff were friendly & helpful. I look forward to my next stay

Reviewer:Lynne O | Sat 10th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


had a wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Steve and I recently stayed at the hotel, its located only a short taxi ride from the rail station, from making the booking to leaving the hotel we foundthe management and staff were very helpful, courteous and friendly throughout, nothing was too much trouble,the rooms were lovely and the breakfast was very nice, we would have no hesitatation in recommending this hotel, we will certainly stay there again

Reviewer:lesley c | Wed 7th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


The Chase hotel Whitehaven- Rating 5/5

Great stopover thanks

Reviewer:Bradley| Thu 24th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Review- Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my stay at the chase,staff friendly,very clean rooms so satisfied.

Reviewer:Paddy M | Wed 23rd Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay at this lovely hotel

Reviewer:Derek M | Mon 14th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


break for \'us\' time - Rating 5/5

Our room was immaculate, staff friendly. Breakfast was good. Had an evening meal which was really good. Could not find any faults on the whole stay. Would def stay again

Reviewer:Gillian M | Mon 14th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


perfect for me - Rating 5/5

Regularly stay at the Chase hotel when away on business. The hotel is close to the office so is great for an early start.rooms are always a pleasure to stay in always clean and tidy. Power shower wakes me up for the day ahead.The food (evening meal and breakfast) are excellent and is another factor in my stay at this hotel.The staff are always warm and friendly

Reviewer:Chris L | Wed 2nd Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Good location and service - Rating 5/5

Had an after-hours arrival and didn't have to wait long to be let in, which is always a bonus.Friendly and welcoming staff.Plenty of easily accessible power sockets in the room, always a bonus.Great breakfast.

Reviewer:Trevor M | Sat 29th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Weekend in Whitehaven - Rating 5/5

Hotel was comfortable, ideally situated for a walk into town. Staff were very friendly and that breakfast was a welcoming sight in the morning. Superb

Reviewer:David M | Fri 28th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


peaceful, comfortable stay. - Rating 5/5

Quiet, clean and staff lovely.

Reviewer:Lisa H | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Chase hotel - Rating 4/5

Nice hotel staff helpful and pleasant. We took our small dog who was made very welcome. Only downside not a lot going on on town centre. We were there for the weekend and there was not a lot open on the Sunday.

Reviewer:Dorothy T | Thu 13th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Well Done - Rating 5/5

We received a very friendly reception and excellent service at all times. Good food and accommodation.We left our two cars which enabled us to cycle the Reivers Way which really helped with our planning and execution of our cycle ride.Well done to everyone

Reviewer:Mr R | Wed 12th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Chase Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable hotel with good food and excellent staff

Reviewer:Alan T | Sat 8th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Short break for Stephen. - Rating 4/5

The hotel suited my needs. This was a break for my son who has learning difficulties and lives in care here at Lytham. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. It served as a centre to visit various places on the Cumbrian coast. He had picked the area from the visits some years ago.It met all our needs.

Reviewer:Colin H | Sat 1st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


A most pleasant experience - Rating 5/5

The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean, the WIFI was great and the breakfast was superb.

Reviewer:Robert J | Tue 27th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice Hotel and Nice Staff - Rating 4/5

Loads of parking,Clean rooms and hotel staff very pleasant.Full English breakfast was great.Check in was very quick.Beds are a bit on the firm side but slept ok.

Reviewer:Mr. shaun w | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


leisure stay - Rating 5/5

Very much enjoyed my staff. Staff at reception and breakfast polite and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was really nice. Convenient for town centre. Thank you.

Reviewer:Lucie K | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Chase Hotel Sept 2016 - Rating 4/5

Nice stay.Helpful staff.

Reviewer:C Raleigh A | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Chase Hotel - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our short stay at the hotel. The staff where excellent and very attentive. The food was excellent and presented at a very high standard.. Our dog Rio loved the place especially the stairs. Which brings me to our oly grouch, no lift. Dave HODGSON Pam and Rio.

Reviewer:David H | Thu 15th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Relaxation - Rating 4/5

Lovley staf lovley soft beds nice berkfast very clean would of staed here agen only from jan 2717 there will no longer be having dogs BIG SHAME AS WOULD OF STAED AGEN

Reviewer:Gary D | Tue 13th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Thanks - Rating 5/5

Nice hotel, nice staff. I very very happy!!! Thanks*****

Reviewer:Linas C | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Our Stay at Chase Hotel - Rating 4/5

A pleasent stay at this hotel. Staff were friendly and helpfull. Rooms were clean and tiday, good choice of meals from the menue.

Reviewer:Graham T | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Short visit to Whitehavens Chase Hotel - Rating 4/5

Latest of several visits to this hotel. Has always provided a friendly and welcoming staff - same again thankfully. Just undergone a refurb and interior is nice and fresh. Good facilities - everything you could ask for - and good value. Enjoys a central location to access Whitehaven town centre. Pity they couldnt arrange the weather ! Will certainly use it again.

Reviewer:Thomas M | Sat 10th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


good staff - Rating 4/5

staff really helpful and friendly nice little Bar good breakfast and evening meal.Down side my bed was a little past its sell by date.I will stay again

Reviewer:G K | Fri 9th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent. Warm reception. Comfortable stay. Certainly recommend this

Reviewer:Michael R | Tue 6th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Mrs Lockwood- Rating 5/5

Enjoyable stay made us feel welcome will stay again very clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:Glenwen L | Tue 6th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Best Hotel in Whitehaven - Rating 5/5

Could not fault this hotel at all.My brother and I where working in Whitehaven for the weekend.A double room was booked by our office as no twin rooms left, on arrival the manager gave us a room each at no extra charge.We knew we would be too early for breakfast so manager made us a pack lunch to take to work (what other hotel does that hey!!!!)We will be up again in 3 months time so will defo be booking again.Thank you Chase Hotel

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Lee F | Mon 5th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


one night stay - Rating 5/5

probably had the smallest room in the hotel as we only booked the day before and it was the last room available. However could not fault anything about our stay. Staff friendly, room clean and comfortable and breakfast made freshly for bus. Top marks.

Reviewer:E Anne L | Mon 5th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Family wedding - Rating 4/5

Very friendly welcome when we arrived after our long drive. Room comfortable bed very very comfy. Breakfasts substantial and cooked to order no over cooked bacon on a self serve.very good location for exploring the town.

Reviewer:David T | Mon 5th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice big room- Rating 4/5

very clean and quite hotel, breakfast was deliciously.

Reviewer:Wenlin H | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Looking forward to staying again ! - Rating 5/5

Me and my partner stayed at the Chase Hotel over the bank holiday weekend and had a fantastic time.On arrival we was greeted with a lovely warm welcome.The owner and staff were really friendly, our room was really fresh and clean throughout, we had everything we needed and I would of felt comfortable asking for anything else if we needed anything.Me and my partner had two really good nights sleep in a nice relaxing room with good beds.We had a cooked breakfast in the mornings which was very nice and we also had the option to help ourselves to toast and cereals.Overall we had a very nice stay and we are looking forward to staying at the Chase again , thank you for a lovely stay. Tyler and Sally.

Reviewer:Tyler G | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely Hotel - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, clean and with friendly, courteous staff. Our stay could not have been better. The packed breakfast for our early start was a particularly nice touch. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:John T | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent for family - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night with two kids and dog, and the friendly team were delightful and helpful.One night was not long enough. The best thing we got out of staying at the Chase is the memory of the fun time we had having a drink and chatting as a family on the outdoor patio, followed by dinner in the restaurant. Then the delicious Full English breakfast the next morning to leave us feeling happy and full!!

Reviewer:Jennifer A | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Friendly & helpful - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay and found the staff kind and considerate

Reviewer:Eric L | Fri 26th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Friendly and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Really comfortable one night stay. Hotel Manager (Allen) and staff were truly helpful and friendly. Food was good - love the mushroom soup. Would definitely stay with them on my next trip.

Reviewer:Albert O | Fri 26th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Very impressed! - Rating 4/5

Stayed here with 3 friends prior to doing the coast to coast bikeride, when we told them we were setting off at 5am an could not have breakfast they offered to make us a packed lunch (which was very good)The staff were really friendly and helpful and even gave us a donation to the charity we were raising funds for. If i ever stay in whitehaven again this will definitly be the hotel i stop at, rooms noce amd clean amd spacious also. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Daniel K | Sun 21st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Happy guests - Rating 5/5

Loved our 2 night stay. Wish we could have stayed longer. Lovely hotel, fabulous food and wonderful staff. Top marks

Reviewer:Barry A | Sat 20th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Hotel Stay - Rating 4/5

The staff very friendly and a warm welcome as soon as i arrived. The breakfast i could not fault always warm. Would highly recommend to my fellow work colleges, thank you

Reviewer:Mr. william g | Fri 19th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


All round value for money - Rating 5/5

This was the first time at the Chase Hotel but if I'm staying in Whitehaven again I'd not bother looking elsewhere;the experience from arrival to departure was unbeatable. The room was comfortable with everything you need in a hotel. Although staying in a double room as a single guest there was NO 'single supplement', quite the reverse - it was slightly cheaper. Other hotels please follow as I'm sure I'd not be the only single traveller to appreciate this.The staff that I spoke to were friendly, helpful and efficient.As for the breakfasts the best, the very best, I've ever had in a hotel. Everything was freshly cooked and HOT when it arrived at the table, even the bacon.All in all I found the Chase about the best hotel I have ever stayed in and all round unbeatable value for money. It isn't that there wasn't a downside to stating there but the only one I could find worth mentioning was that the shower controls were a bit confusing at first and resulted in near boiling water, but once they had been explained everything was fine.I recommend it without hesitation.

Reviewer:Greg H | Thu 18th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Basic but economiicaccommodatio - Rating 3/5

Accommodation had good secure parking.Average standard of accommodation.Value for money fair.

Reviewer:Noelene S | Wed 17th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


One night stay - Rating 4/5

We had a nice , cosy room on the top floor. Staff was really kind and helpful. Thank you !

Reviewer:Zsuzsanna S | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


lovely old atmostphere - Rating 4/5

great hotel, close enough to town for access but far enough for peace and quiet. Great welcome and nice feeling about this lovely old hotel

Reviewer:Mr. Mario Mark A | Sat 13th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Great hotel - Rating 4/5

2nd time stayed this year through rugby! Great hotel love it. Very friendly an welcoming.

Reviewer:JANE T | Wed 10th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent food all staff were helpful and polite at all times no issues with any part of the hotel or the service.

Reviewer:Paul D | Tue 9th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Decent stay - Rating 4/5

Fantastic shower. Close to Whitehaven Town Centre (about 1/2 a mile). Breakfast ok. Bed a bit soft for my taste but i sleep on a hard bed. Warm welcome on arrival. Bike storage is a locked alleyway behind the hotel. Ample parking.

Reviewer:Wayne B | Tue 9th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


A fantastoc start to a great weekend- Rating 5/5

An absolutely wonderful friendly place whose staff couldn't do enough to help us. Hope to see them again next year.

Reviewer:K | Sun 7th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Very friendly ! - Rating 5/5

A very friendly hotel. Staff were very helpful and cheerful, making the stay that much nicer. My friend and I had a twin room which was very clean, spacious and comfortable. We stayed just one night but enjoyed an excellent but reasonably priced evening meal plus a very good full cooked breakfast in the morning. We stayed st the hotel before walking up Scafel Pike, (approx an hour away);the location is ideal for visiting the Lake District, and would definitely come back again.

Reviewer:Kevin G | Wed 3rd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Chase Hotel Whitehaven - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and Friendly staff, comfortable modern room with superb food, the lamb is highly recommended

Reviewer:Garry O | Tue 2nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Happy Holiday - Rating 4/5

A very nice, clean and friendly hotel. Would definitely stay there again and would also recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Janet L | Mon 1st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Great start to our Coast to Coast bike ride - Rating 4/5

We stayed at the Chase Hotel at the start of our Coast to Coast bike ride and were really pleased with it.The staff were really friendly and helpful and breakfast was great.Rooms and facilities are a little tired, but they were very clean and the service more than made up for it!

Reviewer:Catherine C | Sun 31st Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


friendly- Rating 5/5

I stayed at The Chase Hotel for just one night as I was on business inWhitehaven over the weekend. Clean, friendly hotel with delicious food.I would definitely stay here again and recommend to my colleagues

Reviewer:Kathy H | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


The Chase Hotel Whitehaven Cumbria - Rating 5/5

Excelllent in allways - delicious food ,high standards of cleanliness and caring staff ! Well Done! Best hotel in ourtourin England!

Reviewer:Stewart C | Fri 22nd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Convenience at a good price - Rating 4/5

Ample parking, excellent shower, comfortable bed and a great breakfast.Walking distance into town.

Reviewer:Trevor M | Fri 22nd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed for 4 nights and had an excellent stay. The room was very clean with a really good shower.The staff very all very helpful. Im coeliac and they happily provided gluten bread for breakfast.

Reviewer:Traci C | Wed 20th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Start and finish point for the coast to coast cycle ride - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the hotel on Thursday 30th June, and on Sunday 3rd July, the night before and the night after my participation in The Crossing.Hotel staff were most helpful in provided a packed breakfast on the Friday morning, allowing me to park my car in the hotel over the weekend, and making arrangements to cater for my late arrival on the Sunday night. Both rooms I stayed in were clean with a nice hot shower, and a comfy bed. The full English breakfast on the Monday morning was just what I needed after three days of cycling, and the perfect end to a great weekend.

Reviewer:John G | Sat 9th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


C2C - Rating 4/5

Excellent stay. If I were to stay at Whitehaven again I would go straight to Chase Hotel.

Reviewer:John C | Wed 6th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Going to stay here again - Rating 5/5

I phoned to say I was going to be late - not a problem, the key was left under the mat for me.The room was one of the most comfortable I have stayed in and lovely and quite. Unfortunately I was too late for breakfast.Hope to stay again next year.

Reviewer:Fiona B | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Great hotel... excellent C2C starting point. - Rating 5/5

As a group of 6 we found the chase hotel a great location just minutes away from the C2C starting point at Whitehaven. We booked on the cyclist deal which included breakfast and evening meal which everyone enjoyed. The staff were very pleasent and very helpful as we had to amend our booking at short notice.

Reviewer:Ben R | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Long weekend break - Rating 5/5

We loved the hotel,staff were very friendly and helpful and the room and breakfast were very good and we would recommend to friends.

Reviewer:Susan M | Thu 30th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Great stay- Rating 5/5

We have just had a fantastic four days at the Chase Hotel, beautiful rooms, very good parking and an excellent breakfast. Many thanks to Alan and his hard working staff. Thank you for making our stay in Whitehaven truly memorable.

Reviewer:David Y | Tue 28th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


As good as you always are.- Rating 5/5

Our yearly trip to Whitehaven .Always get well looked after with yourselves.This year no exception.Spot on again.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. ian w | Mon 27th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Mrs Margaret Daly - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my stay at your Hotel last week, everyone very friendly and helpful, hope to come back some time.

Reviewer:Mr. john d | Sun 26th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent service - Rating 4/5

Alan and his team work very hard and gel together and were especially helpful for my mother in her 80's

Reviewer:John D | Fri 24th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Review - Rating 4/5

Very polite and helpful staff, clean room, bar with good food, good location

Reviewer:Mr. Andrej P | Fri 24th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Very comfortable stay. - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night and couldn't fault it. Good service, clean comfortable room and good breakfast. Would stay there again.

Reviewer:SIMON T | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


C2C - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming and a great base to leave our vehicle for the week whilst we cycled across to Tynemouth and back. Good size rooms and clean. Great breakfasts.

Reviewer:Mr. James P | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


C2C - Rating 5/5

Good food, comfortable,very friendly hosts. Convenient for cyclists doing C2C.

Reviewer:M | Thu 9th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


My Weekend at Rugby Haven V Centurion s- Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful stay very friendlystaff, good breakfast,The room was very nice,cumfy bed,very clean, would stay at The Chase Hotel again and recommended this hotel highly

Reviewer:Mr. WilliamH | Tue 7th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


A weekend treat. - Rating 5/5

My husband and I spent two nights ,just a last minute idea to go but was really pleased I chose this Hotel as it was great. The cleanliness of the whole hotel was outstanding,,the staff very friendly, breakfast good and was in a good position.

Reviewer:Jean M | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Great place,ideal. - Rating 5/5

Ive stayed at the chase hotel twice now both time for a rugby match,the rooms are large and comfortable.i found the staff helpfull and friendly on both visits,the breakfast is great and the hotel itself is in a great spot for all local pubs etc (the three tuns is best)literally a short stumble from the town centre,and obviously has everything the lakes has to offer right in the doorstep.all in all its a great place to stay and good value

Reviewer:Patrick M | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Fantastic food fantastic staff hotel is fantastic just a shame it's in Whitehaven some Wat run down townbut loved the hotel had brilliant stay there x

Reviewer:Tracy B | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

Could not fault anything about this hotel.staff were the best we have experienced in our travels in uk.meals were superb.were there 3 nights.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad your stay was pleasant. Hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewer:Pam M | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Fab stay- Rating 5/5

10/10 To Alan and Staff , We were up for the Rugby ,The place to stay for the Rugby Family .🏉👏👏👏

Reviewer:Preston A | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

Fantastic weekend all staff friendly and helpful clean and comfy room good quality foodhad evening meal first night so decided we had to go againnext night perfect would highly recommend

Reviewer:Mrs. Cheryl H | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent run Hotel - Rating 5/5

Clean roomsGood showerAmazing , friendly ,helpful staffThe nicest staff /hoteland The Best home cooked Breakfast and dinnersWe've had in 3 weeks of travel in Uk .

Reviewer:Elaine B | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

As always a friendly welcome and good service

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad your stay was pleasant. Hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewer:Mr S | Sun 5th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent hotel for C2C start - Rating 5/5

Arrived just before 9pm with my son and our bikes. We were warmly greeted and the kitchen were able to give us a fantastic meal at this late hour. Good secure bike storage, warm comfortable clean bedroom. Thoroughly recommend this hotel. Would definitely return.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad your stay was pleasant. Hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewer:Dr. Graham W | Wed 1st Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Impressive - Rating 5/5

On arrival at hotel was given a very warm welcome, evening meal recommended by hotel was delicious, room was clean and welcoming, all in all a very pleasant stayWell done to all at the Chase Hotel :-)

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad your stay was pleasant. Hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewer:Mr. Jamie P | Fri 27th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Visit friends - Rating 4/5

Hotel very pleasant..staff very helpful..room niceand clean.

Reviewer:Thomas D | Fri 27th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice hotel - Rating 4/5

Hotel was very welcoming, rooms clean and tidy all boxes ticked, breakfast was very nice served on very hot plates, my type of service, staff at the hotel friendly and helpful would recommend for a short break, especially if you want to see that area

Reviewer:Malcolm S | Tue 24th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Place - Rating 5/5

My wife & I recently spent the weekend here as part of a larger group & couldn't fault it, the staff were friendly & helpful, the rooms clean & well maintained. The next time we are in the area we will definitely be staying at The Chase.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad your stay was pleasant. Hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewer:Mr. Iain H | Tue 24th May 2016 | 2 years ago


A weekend at the Chase - Rating 4/5

We always have a lovely stay at the Chase. The rooms are spacious and bed comfortable. The food is always very tasty. The staff and management are very friendly and accommodating. The location is just a short walk to the town centre. There is no problem parking with plenty available spaces.

Reviewer:B | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


weekend in Whitehaven - Rating 4/5

Pleasant hotel, clean and comfortable. Good location.Pleasant, helpful staff.Close to town centre - easy walking distanceRoom was very hot during night.

Reviewer:David H | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay 21 May 1016 - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel nice friendly staff clean room and crisp white sheets fantastic breakfast stayed while doing a Supermoto event at nearby rowrah highly recommended left them a 5 star Google review that morning A1 XBarry Ayres

Reviewer:Barry A | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Well satisfied - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at this friendly, comfortable and clean hotel

Reviewer:Eric L | Sun 22nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Very nice play to stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean (very important), nice staff (very important), and a very comfortable bed (often overlooked by some hotels but oh so crucial if I am to come back) all means a very nice hotel and well recommended eh.

Reviewer:Chris W | Sun 22nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a really wonderful stay.Hotel in perfect quiet position not far from Whitehaven's heritage harbout, plenty of parking space. Lovely well maintained elegant hotel, confortable room and amenities, delicious meals, and such friendly and kind staff.You made us feel very welcome.We found you on the internet, and struck lucky!Plenty of 'net advice, and good contacts made with you via email etc.Most impressed with you.Good tariff too! THANK YOU.

Reviewer:Erica W | Thu 19th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Hotel stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and cleanLovely foodWould highly recommendStaff exceptionally friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Gary M | Wed 11th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Clean warm and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Always love going back to the chase the staff are wonderful the food is good and plentiful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Excellent Hotel and staff

Reviewer:Mr. Shaun B | Wed 11th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Coast to Coast - Rating 4/5

nothing was too much trouble and we were looked after extremely well - great hospitality.

Reviewer:Mr. Timothy P | Wed 11th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent welcome - Rating 5/5

All good. Clean pleasant rooms. Lovely staff that make you very welcome. Good food and great price.

Reviewer:Paula J | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly hotel, we'll equipt room with excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Gary L | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Enjoyable visit - Rating 5/5

Very nice hotel, All staff extremely helpful and a breakfast to die for.

Reviewer:Russell B | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice Hotel... - Rating 5/5

I've stayed here a few times on business. The rooms are clean and comfortable, great food in the restaurant and for breakfast, and the service from staff spot-on...

Reviewer:Mr. ALUN P | Sun 1st May 2016 | 2 years ago


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyable stay at the chase. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Service very good and room lovely and clean.

Reviewer:Nicolette W | Mon 25th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


A Very Pleasant Stay... - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for one night as a business traveler. The rooms were tidy and clean, breakfast cooked to order and the evening meal in the restaurant was very enjoyable.

Reviewer:Mr. ALUN P | Mon 25th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for giving us a great weekend,the room was very clean and nice,the staff very friendly and helpful,breakfast very tasty thank you,p Nicholson

Reviewer:Pat N | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


What a gem - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay, having chosen The Chase Hotel becuse it accepts dogs.The staff were welcoming and helpful. The room was well-equipped;clean;warm and quiet. The food at both dinner and breakfast was excellent - probably the best-cooked hotel breakfast I've ever had. Will certainly return.

Reviewer:Gillian M | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Thanks - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation/food - very friendly owners/staff. If in this area again would not hesitate to return to this hotel - THANKS!

Reviewer:JOHN K | Tue 5th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Recent stay - Rating 5/5

Always a warm friendly welcome. Nothing is too much trouble. Food is excellent, staff very friendly, rooms warm and comfortable. I would definitely recommend using it as a base to explore from.

Reviewer:Anthony P | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


recent stay - Rating 4/5

Had a brilliant stay.Friendly staffVery clean and comfortable

Reviewer:Lesley B | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


THANKS AGAIN - Rating 4/5

Warm welcome from a friendly team.

Reviewer:Mr. Don G | Sat 2nd Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Good Value - Rating 4/5

Good breakfast at convenient time, evening meal good, skysports in the room.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin J | Fri 1st Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


very nice friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

Room was decorated to a very high and homely standard, very quiet, and warm. Food in the restaurant was excellent, and the breakfast was really good, hot and freshly cooked. look forward to staying there again

Reviewer:Mr. john v | Mon 14th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely hotel- Rating 5/5

We are always a bit wary of staying at independent hotels - but this was a real gem! Clean rooms, great staff, fabulous food (we ate evening meal and breakfast) - all boxes were ticked and we'd def stay there again! Only the noise of other guests arriving back in the early hours could be a negative but the hotel are not responsible for the bad manners of their guests. Can highly recommend.

Reviewer:Deborah H | Mon 14th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


BEST IN WHITEHAVEN - Rating 4/5

Thanks for another warm and friendly welcome and very comfortable stay

Reviewer:Mr. Don G | Mon 29th Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


Chase Hotel review - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay at the chase very friendly staff

Reviewer:Shaun H | Mon 29th Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

All was very comfortable and great breakfast, but overall staff were very friendly and helpful I noted a lot of changes and improvements since my last stay.

Reviewer:Ms. Maggie S | Mon 29th Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


Warm comfortable and homely - Rating 5/5

There is some works going on in the hotel, that is apparent when you see the scaffold outside, but you aren't disturbed. The rooms are comfortable and clean the bar is very nice. The best bit about the hotel is the food, it is very good and the choice is excellent. I have stopped there on and off for the last 4 yrs and i always get a nice welcome back and a smile and after a hard day it is always nice to get a smile

Reviewer:Mr. Shaun B | Thu 25th Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


Night out with friends - Rating 4/5

Breakfast was really nice and the staff were very helpful.

Reviewer:Bill R | Mon 25th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Cracking Stay - Rating 5/5

I have stopped at the hotel over a 4 year period, the hotel is being refurbished and you can tell it is getting better every stay. The food has improved ten fold the portions are massive. It is a good clean warm hotel and the staff are brilliant.

Reviewer:Mr. Shaun B | Thu 14th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic Service & Value For Money - Rating 5/5

This was the second time I have stayed at The Chase and I would recommend it to anyone.A very pleasant and enjoyable stay....I will be back!

Reviewer:Paul E | Sun 10th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


?? - Rating 4/5

Friendly service from arrival to breakfast to departure ... will stay again if work requires me to stopover in Whitehaven ...

Reviewer:Howard J | Mon 21st Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


THANKS AGAIN - Rating 4/5

Warm and friendly.Well looked after again.

Reviewer:Mr. Don G | Mon 14th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


wonderful - Rating 4/5

From checking in to checking out the staff were very helpful,pleasant and above all cheerful.They made our stay very comfortable

Reviewer:Ken T | Sun 13th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Chase Hotel - Excellent! - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend this hotel. The manager and staff are extremely helpful. Very clean and tidy hotel with an excellent English breakfast. I have never been to Cumbria before but I will definitely use the Chase Hotel again on my next trip to the area.

Reviewer:Ian W | Sun 15th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely one night stay - Rating 4/5

Comfy and clean rooom. Nice staff and a delicious breakfast.

Reviewer:Joanah M | Mon 9th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


If in Whitehaven visit ;- Rating 5/5

Very courteous and friendly staff. Room clean and comfortable beds. Food good and well presented in generous portions. Happy to re-visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith H | Sat 7th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent hotel! - Rating 5/5

Very impressed. Large, clean and well maintained rooms. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff. Especially Natalie who works behind the bar. Excellent location. Good value for money. We will return!!

Reviewer:Claire W | Mon 26th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Great stay as always - Rating 5/5

We stay over in Whitehaven frequently and always use the Chase as our preferred location, great rooms, great beds, great bar and great breakfast.... plus a great price.They also have a large free carpark which is a big plus for us.

Reviewer:Ian Pedal P | Sun 25th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Get to the Chase - Rating 4/5

Just spent 3 nights here.Location good, a 15 minute walk totown and harbour.Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned and fresh towels provided daily.Great breakfast to start the day,restaurant and bar for a relaxing evening, good base to drive around the Lake District.Would stay here again.

Reviewer:Barry J | Tue 6th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


First Class Hotel - Rating 5/5

I would personally recommend this hotel to anyone.I had a first class room.The staff were good and attentive and the food was superb.I will definitely be going back to this hotel.

Reviewer:Paul E | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Business Trip - Rating 5/5

Staff very friendly, good location, rooms clean an comfortable.

Reviewer:Paul S | Fri 28th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


A Welcoming Hotel in Whitehaven - Rating 4/5

We had an excellent stay in The Chase Hotel.Staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful, they took care of everyone.A truly pet friendly hotel too.

Reviewer:Jeanann T | Tue 25th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


One night stay for 5 people - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Chase Hotel before cycling the C2C the next day. The location, accommodation and food was perfect for our requirements. The staff were very helpful and were on hand to provide us with breakfast at 05:30am before we started our ride, for which we are very grateful. Thoroughly reccommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Graham S | Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Chase Hotel - Rating 4/5

Pleasant Hotel, Clean and courteous staff, clean room and excellent breakfast. Good location within easy reach of Whitehaven and surrounding areas.

Reviewer:Michael L | Fri 21st Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


cant wait to come back - Rating 5/5

cheerful, friendly helpful staff.breakfast had great choices and cooked with perfection and presented very well

Reviewer:Lorraine G | Thu 20th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


I would recommend the Chase Hotel- Rating 5/5

I would recommend the Chase Hotel to friends I would recommend the Chase Hotel to friends and family. Friendly helpfulstaff, pleasant surroundings, clean rooms, good food and value for money. Whitehaven is a town which I will visit again and plan to stay at the Chase Hotel.

Reviewer:Helen A | Wed 12th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Springtime in Cumbria - Rating 5/5

I travel worldly for my business. There are few place that I have enjoy as much as having stayed at this marvelous hotel. The accommodations are first rate. The staff are courteous and helpful. The WIFI works fantastically. Their meals are excellent. All of these characteristics make a comfortable and efficient business trip. I always look forward to staying there.John Sexton

Reviewer:Mr Jonh S | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time at the chase hotel, it is ideally situated only 5 minutes from town centre. The breakfast was excellent and room was clean and pleanty of space, staff very freindly also lots of free parking. Would definitly reccomend.

Reviewer:Michael C | Sun 9th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Great location - Rating 5/5

Near to town centre, plenty of parking and a great breakfast

Reviewer:Jill P | Sun 2nd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


comfy weekend- Rating 5/5

Relaxing location clean tidy room .friendlystaff

Reviewer:Sue C | Tue 23rd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Continues to improve - Rating 4/5

I have written a review before as I travel to Whitehaven twice a year and always stay at the Chase. Allan, the new manager has started the facelift with a total redecoration of the outside. It is still a friendly and warm hotel

Reviewer:Patrick M | Tue 23rd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Another great break at the Chase - Rating 5/5

Thank you for making our latest stay with you another success.Nothing too much trouble.Breakfasts great,room great.Saturday night in the bar great. Thank you again and see you next year.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian W | Mon 22nd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent value for money - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed a quiet and comfortable night witha lovely breakfast making it excellent value for money.Easy walking distance to harbour.

Reviewer:KEITH R | Sun 21st Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. Lovely hotel, great staff and very friendly and clean.Would suit people visiting for business or on a holiday.

Reviewer:Heather S | Thu 18th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Happy Customer - Rating 5/5

Comfortable hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Catered for my dairy sensitivity. Enjoyed my stay and would choose this hotel again if visiting Whitehaven

Reviewer:Janet G | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Very friendly - Rating 5/5

From the minute I arrived, all of the staff were very friendly. I didn't come into contact with too many members of staff but those I did couldn't have been nicer. Room & bathroom very clean and pleasant. Thank you.

Reviewer:Angela J | Sat 13th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Extremely impressed- Rating 5/5

Excellent service. First rate staff in attendance at all times.

Reviewer:C | Fri 12th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Business Stay - Rating 5/5

I have been staying at this hotel for many years now (approx. 12 years) for both business matters and golfing breaks. And I can honestly say that in all this time I have only ever had an excellent stay and experience. The main reasons being - the staff are very polite, friendly, professional and nothing is too much trouble. The food is of such a significant high standard, and I thoroughly look forward to dining at this hotel. I have recommended this hotel to many friends and colleagues, all who have similar thoughts as myself.

Reviewer:Peter H | Wed 10th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Very Good - Rating 4/5

Clean room, pleasent staff, room with bath and plenty of hot water. Very nice breakfast.Nice to see money being spent on the hotel should be a good investment

Reviewer:Steven H | Mon 8th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


weekend away - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay

Reviewer:Mrs. SarahG | Mon 1st Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Thanks again - Rating 4/5

Relaxed, caring and comfortable place to stay. Well located and convenient. Another enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Don G | Mon 1st Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, clean and quiet ( very valuable as working visit).left too early for breakfast but provided with a packed lunch instead - very thoughtful

Reviewer:Dr. neil M | Fri 29th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent value for money, clean, friendly, good breakfast. Will be staying again next month.

Reviewer:Miss. Sarah B | Mon 18th May 2015 | 3 years ago


c2c stay - Rating 5/5

Staff was friendly,rooms were very spacious, breakfast was good, just what we needed for your journey ahead 🚲, many thanks chase hotel ☺

Reviewer:Mr. James D | Mon 4th May 2015 | 3 years ago


weekend in the chase - Rating 4/5

Had a very good stay at the chase 17 to 19 april 2015 room was great with en suite which had a POWER shower . Breakfast was delicious food was HOT. Staff were first class very helpful we are returning with a party of 19 in May

Reviewer:John P | Mon 20th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Very friendly people and nice room! - Rating 4/5

My stay in Chase Hotel, due to a business trip, was very nice indeed. People at the reception were very friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable.

Reviewer:Miss. Diletta Colette I | Sat 18th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Good accomodation for the start of the C2C - Rating 4/5

I stopped for one night prior to starting the C2C cycle route.Couldn't fault it;good food and room was clean.Left my car there for three days without any problems. I'd definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew W | Sat 21st Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Enjoyment - Rating 5/5

I moved away from Whitehaven many years ago and on my annual returns I have stayed in various hotels in and around Whitehaven. I will now make The Chase my home hotel as I have never felt so at home and cared for. The food is excellent ,the staff are so helpful and have a sense of humour! the rooms are cleaned too within an inch of their lives.The town centre is a five minute walk away and the parking in the hotel grounds are secure and spacious. I recommend The Chase for a homely friendly good hotel .

Reviewer:Mr. Paul B | Wed 11th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Sunday night stay - Rating 4/5

Staff very helpful, room clean and adequate

Reviewer:Maria U | Mon 23rd Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


My stay at the Chase Hotel. - Rating 5/5

What a great experience staying at the chase. Warm comfortable room, exceptional staff, and a great cookedbreakfast.Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone! Well done everyone, and thank you!!!

Reviewer:Michael D | Sat 7th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

I thoroughly enjoyed my brief one-night stay here and wish to thank all staff for the excellent service that they provided. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were polite welcoming and friendly. My room was clean, comfortable and quiet, the evening meal in the restaurant was good with an excellent menu choice and the breakfast the next morning was first rate. I have no hesitation in highly recommending this hotel and look forward to staying again.

Reviewer:Stephen M | Fri 6th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


fantastic staff food and location - Rating 4/5

location couldn't have been better, arrived late Monday evening after the kitchen was closing but they arranged for dinner and staff were very pleasant.

Reviewer:Anthony L | Wed 21st Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


Visiting family - Rating 3/5

We have stayed here a few times it is clean & staff excellent.

Reviewer:Mrs A | Wed 24th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Very nice stay - Rating 5/5

I would like to thank you for this short stay I had in your hotelThe staff was very helpful,smiling and professionalThe room was well cleaned and comfortableHowever, I would recommend a hairdryerBeside the window in room 9 needs some WE 40Thank you

Reviewer:Ahamed| Fri 19th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Good nights stay. - Rating 4/5

Very friendly family hotel. Nice clean room and good breakfast. Would like to stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. David Y | Thu 11th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Chase Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff upon arrival.Room clean and tidy , in need of a little updating i guess.bar staff very welcoming and decent night sleep.Only gripe was room was a little cold .Breakfast 10/10 and staff at breakfast and check out very friendly again.would i reccomend this hotel....Yes :)

Reviewer:Mr. Neil F | Wed 10th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Short break back in Whitehaven - Rating 4/5

very pleasant one night stay at the Chase:excellent breakfast, very friendly and efficient staff, room was fine, excellent parking and highly recommended.

Reviewer:Peter C | Wed 3rd Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Excelent service and friendly - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at the hotel a number of times now and always found the staff to be very friendly and the service is excellent. The food on offer is excellent and served in good time and very tasety.

Reviewer:Rob M | Wed 26th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel staff very friendly and helpfulFood was excellent and the breakfast also very good will definitely stay again if in the area thank you

Reviewer:Lesley N | Sun 23rd Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


satisfied - Rating 5/5

Thank you we had a lovely stay,room was very clean, lots of hot water. Staff where rally welcoming and helpful. Overall 5 star.

Reviewer:Mabel G | Sat 15th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Accommodation for Oliver Harris - Rating 5/5

my stay was very pleasant with excellent hospitalitywould stay there again

Reviewer:Lita B | Tue 11th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


The Chase Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and warm. Breakfast was really nice.would definitely stay here again

Reviewer:Mr. Karl S | Sat 8th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Hotel - Rating 4/5

A nice hotel offering comfortable rooms, good food and friendly service. Also very reasonably priced.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian O | Sun 12th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Hotel was lovely and clean. staff were very helpful. breakfast was very nice.

Reviewer:Julie O | Thu 2nd Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Chase hotel - Rating 4/5

Nice room, clean, friendly staff good food. Will stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Paul L | Sun 21st Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Javier - Rating 4/5

Nice location, friendly staff, convenient parking, godd value for money

Reviewer:Francisco Javier Ruiz V | Fri 19th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


A Very Pleasant Stay - Rating 4/5

We recently spent two nights at The Chase Hotel in Whitehaven.The room was spacious, the staff friendly and helpful and the food tasty and well-presented.We would stay again.

Reviewer:Connie H | Sun 14th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Visiting Whitehaven - Rating 5/5

Must give The Chase a 5-star rating because what it lacks in small refinements that you may get other hotels it more than makes up for with very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our few days at The Chase, thank you

Reviewer:JM H | Thu 11th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice hotel - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at the chase hotel. Hotel is being updated but still a very nice clean hotel. Staff are very friendly. We were there for a family funeral and the owner could not have been more kind making us tea before we left. We will definitely stay again the next time we are in Whitehaven without hesitation. Keep up the good work. Would definitely recommend

Reviewer:Mr D | Wed 10th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Friendly hotel - Rating 4/5

Excellent location for train station and visiting and elderly relative

Reviewer:Valerie P | Tue 9th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Ideal choice - Rating 5/5

Friendly and comfortable, we spent 3 nights with no problems or issues. A good generous breakfast set us up for the day.If we need a hotel in Whitehaven again we will select this hotel.

Reviewer:Mr. John G | Tue 9th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


lovely hotel- Rating 5/5

What a lovely hotel friendly staff and beautiful food. The hotel was spotless clean. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay again

Reviewer:Nicola M | Thu 28th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

Lovely Hotel, highly recommended, warm & welcoming, within easy reach of the town centre. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Julie R | Wed 27th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Bank hol stay - Rating 5/5

To the staff and owners atThe Chase Whitehaven.Thank you for a wonderful nights stay at your hotel it was a shame we could only fit the one night as we would have liked to stay longer.We stayed in room two it was excellent. Clean, warm and comfortable.Breakfast was one of the best we have had while staying away could not fault it.Friendly staff and management made it feel like our visit was appreciated.A warm welcome and a very pleasant farewell topped off our visit.When visiting the area again we will not hesitate to stay with you again.Thanks for a very pleasant experience.Ian SaundersRoom 2, 23/08/2014

Reviewer:Ian S | Mon 25th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel with polite and helpful staff;I have stay before and find this hotel very homely for a lady travelling on her own;Thank you!

Reviewer:Mrs. Sharon R | Fri 22nd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Only for one night, but we would certainly not hesitate to Return. Nice, quiet, clean, friendly +++++

Reviewer:Rolf J | Mon 18th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Comfortable Stay - Rating 4/5

A comfortable room in a lovely hotel with great views over Whitehaven. Obliging staff who provided a breakfast tray for us as we had to leave before breakfast started.

Reviewer:Sue B | Mon 18th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Great accommodation - Rating 5/5

Stayed at this hotel with our dog (cockapoo) every member of staff were both friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was quite high up and we have a lovely view from our window. Excellent Wifi and our breakfast was fab. Thank you to you all will definitely stay again

Reviewer:H | Sat 9th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


- Rating 4/5

A very comfortable hotel and convenient for all shops and amenities.The staff were most helpful and friendly and the food was very good.They have quite a few regulars for Sunday lunches and other meals which speaks for itself.Lots of steps and a lift would be helpful.

Reviewer:William A | Mon 21st Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed at the chase hotel in 4 months. Both times for 4 nights. Very comfortable and friendly hotel, food is amazing and plentiful

Reviewer:Shorten L | Wed 16th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


A perfectly OK stay - Rating 4/5

Everything worked - the shower was good (always a critical thing for me) and - magically - there was a teapot (I know teabags are supposed to be used in cups/mugs, but I so much prefer a pot). WiFi fine and Radio 3 accessible via TV, so all boxes ticked.

Reviewer:Allan H | Sun 13th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Review for 8/9-07-14 - Rating 4/5

Another good stay at the Chase. it is nice to see they now have a Real Ale on sale there too.Food was of a very high standard,as usual.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip C | Fri 11th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Coast to Coast - Rating 3/5

Ideally located for start of coast to coast. Very friendly staff , room comfortable and clean

Reviewer:Mr. Chris M | Thu 10th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Great time at the Chase - Rating 5/5

I would like to say it was a pleasure staying at the Chase Hotel. I would certainly recommend it to my friends and it would be my first choice if I were to return to Whitehaven.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael D | Tue 8th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Chast Hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay staff very friendly and helpful breakfast excellent would most definitely stay here again.Thank you.

Reviewer:Angela D | Mon 7th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


spotlessly clean & friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay, staff were super friendly staff,excellent full English breakfast, spotlesslyclean rooms, a very comfortable hotel,we'll definitely come back. Thanks

Reviewer:Joseph G | Mon 7th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Chase Hotel - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed a good overnight at Chase Hotel, comfortable room, good breakfast and helpful and pleasant staff.

Reviewer:Stewart W | Mon 7th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Chase Hotel - Rating 4/5

Good venue and nice people...we've only been a couple of times but we won't hesitate to come back.

Reviewer:Mr. Tom B | Mon 7th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Chase Hotel - Rating 4/5

Stayed 3 nights at this pleasant hotel;very clean room and service and excellent bathroom.Friendly and helpful staff. Good evening meal;reasonably priced. Good Breakfast

Reviewer:Brian G | Mon 7th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Chase hotel excellent - Rating 5/5

Hotel is clean and well maintained.the staff are excellent, nothing is too much trouble.The breakfasts are fantastic!Will definitely be staying again

Reviewer:Mr. Chris C | Thu 3rd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, very friendly, food excellent, rooms comfortable and quiet, location good easy to walk into Whitehaven.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann R | Tue 1st Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

We couldn't fault the Chase Hotel, the staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was spacious and very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. We had an evening meal which was of a very high standard andreally too much to eat, for us but would be very much appreciated by someone witha good appetite. We took ourlittle dog and they allowed us to have a meal in the barandallowed him to sit under the table at breakfast. All in all we were very pleased with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. Many thanks to all the staff, if we come to the Lake District again we will certainly make it our base.

Reviewer:Margaret R | Sun 29th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Brilliant value for money - Rating 5/5

Loved staying here. Treated very well by the staff in particular Alan who went out of his way to provide me with a packed lucnch as I was leaving very early, much before breakfast, on the day of departure. Room was excellent and at £55 inc breakfast was superb value. I've stayed in far worse places for twice that price. Thanks Alan and co, I'll be back!

Reviewer:Peter E | Sun 29th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


good c2c stay - Rating 4/5

Ideal for our group completing sea to sea ride with evening accommodation prior.Nice food, clean room, bikes secure.

Reviewer:Mr. Glen H | Sun 22nd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


great two night break - Rating 5/5

this is the third time we have stayed at the chase and it just gets better every time. nothing is too much bother the staff are reallyfriendly and helpful.the breakfasts were really good and set you up for the day ahead.all in all when we come to Whitehaven again there is only one hotel we will stop at and the chase is the one.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian W | Sun 22nd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


room 33 and 5 - Rating 4/5

Thanks to all the staff at the chase hotel. I had a very nice stay and I must mention the wonderful home cooked food.

Reviewer:Mr B | Fri 20th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I have stayed here a lot recently and the place cannot be faulted, great staff, facilities, food and beverages.Always clean and tidy and staff are very helpful and chatty

Reviewer:James W | Thu 19th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Overnight Stay - Rating 4/5

I have stayed at the hotel twice and have found my room comfortable and adequate.I have also taken dinner in the restaurant and found the food of a good quality.All staff are welcoming.

Reviewer:Ms Lorna T | Tue 17th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


The Chase, Whitehaven - Rating 4/5

Good location, tidy rooms, comfortable and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Simon N | Tue 17th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


The Chase, Whitehaven - Rating 4/5

Good location, tidy rooms, comfortable and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Simon N | Tue 17th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Handy Hotel for Rugby - Rating 5/5

My choice of overnight accommodation for an unplanned, short notice Rugby League fixture, proved to be a pleasant experience. Travelling by train, The Chase Hotel is conveniently placed a short walk from Corkickle Railway Station on the Barrow - Carlisle line. On arrival, the staff were welcoming and helpful with the directions to Whitehaven Rugby League Club and local facilities, all within easy walking distance.The single room I stayed in had a comfortable three quarter bed and a very efficient power shower in the spotlessly clean bathroom.The breakfast was well cooked and well presented in a dining room that had a view of the Rugby ground I had visited the previous evening.It's bit on the expensive side for a single room during the week. However, the weekend rates appear good value for money. I will certainly return.

Reviewer:Michael S | Mon 16th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Chase Hotel Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

Room brilliant , staff brilliant, in fact everything brilliant! would stay there again no problem.

Reviewer:James C | Sun 15th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Chase Hotel Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

Room brilliant , staff brilliant, in fact everything brilliant! would stay there again no problem.

Response

Thank you for your review.. We hope to see you again in the near future. Alan and Staff :)

Reviewer:James C | Sun 15th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


my stay at the CHASE HOTEL .AT WHITEHAVEN- Rating 4/5

I BOOKED ONLINE FOR A NIGHT AT THIS HOTEL ON THE 14 /JUNE /2014 .AND I CAN HONESTLY SAY I WAS NOT DISSAPOINTED .THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLYAND THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN .NICE BIG DOUBLE BED WITH CLEA SHEETS AND EXTRA PILLOWS .A LOVELY BIG BATHROOM AND ALL THE FACILITIES WERE EXELENT .THE FULL ENGLISH BREAKFAST WAS TOP NOTCH .I WAS TEMPTED TO STAY ANOTHER NIGHT BUT HAD TO MOVE ON ELSEWARE AS WE WERE JUST TRAVELLING AROUND .BUT I WILL DEFFINATELY BE BACK .THANKS TO THE STAFF AND MANAGEMENT AND GOOD LUCK

Response

Thank you for your review.. We hope to see you again in the near future. Alan and Staff :)

Reviewer:Hazel B | Sun 15th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


My Stay- Rating 5/5

Every time I have stayed in the past I have been welcomed kindheartedly and given a lovely room with a modern bathroom with everything you could need! Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Kayleigh S | Mon 9th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Ten out of ten! - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean room and friendly service, could not fault it, just sorry I was too hungover to eat my breakfast!

Reviewer:Joanne M | Sun 8th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


excellent find in Whitehaven - Rating 5/5

Great hotel, excellent location and friendly staff, rooms were spacious spotlessly clean and bathrooms appear to have been recently renovated to a very high standard, we would definitely stop here again.

Reviewer:John B | Sun 1st Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Chase hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely freinly staff lovely rooms would stay agai.

Reviewer:Howard H | Sun 1st Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Very Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay. Room comfortable and spotlessly clean. Very friendly and efficient staff. Good food, reasonably priced.

Reviewer:Mr. Nicholas C | Sun 1st Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

We had a very enjoyable stay, the hotel was very clean staff were extremley friendly and helpful.Would definatley stay here again the next time we visit and would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Miss. Michala M | Tue 27th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Good - Rating 4/5

The entrance looked a bit dated however the rooms were clean and the food was excellent !!!!

Reviewer:Rona B | Mon 26th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Weekend break - Rating 4/5

Lovely room, very quiet.Breakfast was boiling hot and tasty.

Reviewer:Candy P | Mon 26th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Value for money - Rating 5/5

I was in Whitehaven for a funeral ,The staff were warm and friendly.Lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil H | Wed 21st May 2014 | 4 years ago


May 2014 - Rating 4/5

Great location for walk into town and drive out to Sellafield and neighbouring area. Hotel very clean & tidy and staff very friendly.

Reviewer:Andrew M | Tue 13th May 2014 | 4 years ago


simply excellent - Rating 5/5

This hotel couldn't av been more cleaner,helpful and accommodating will definatley use this hotel again.

Reviewer:Speedier S | Mon 12th May 2014 | 4 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

We were on a weekend break and stayed at the Chase Hotel for one night.A nice welcome on arrival.Cosy clean room. Lovely breakfast. Would go again.

Reviewer:Steve L | Sun 11th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Good Value - Rating 4/5

I was aksed to attend a British Championship Kart Race at Rowrah about five miles from Whitehaven. I booked this hotek from the web and we were well pleased with the accomodation and food. (No food Sunday evening but we got round that) We would go back to the Chase

Reviewer:Roger R | Tue 29th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Good food - Rating 4/5

A friendly hotel, excellent menu choice with daily specials to choose from.

Reviewer:Lisa I | Mon 28th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Great trip - Rating 5/5

Great location as family nearby. Lovely helpful staff. Food excellent and clean comfy bedrooms. Definitely stay again

Reviewer:Lynn S | Sun 20th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Very Nice place to stay good caring - Rating 4/5

Very Nice place to stay, good caring also forTHE bicycles

Reviewer:Anke Van Der Z | Sat 19th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


clean- Rating 4/5

Lovely hotel very clean, easy to get into town stayed 2 nights would definitely stay again thanks jen

Reviewer:Jennifer B | Mon 14th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


popeye123 - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff fantastic food very comfortable bed.I would recommend the Chase Hotel to any one visiting Whithaven

Reviewer:David G | Thu 10th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


1st time and will be back - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay at the Chase, rooms where very clean, tidy and warm. Had dinner at the hotel each night and would recommend it 100% as the food was excellent and good value.

Reviewer:James W | Mon 7th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Chase Hotel- Rating 4/5

Very enjoyable Stay for one night. Evening Meal Food was excellent, and all the staff were really friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tiffany W | Sun 6th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


A top class Hotel - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at the Chase Hotel very much indeed. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant and breakfast there too and the food was excellent on both occasions.We would stay here again and would recommend the hotel.

Reviewer:Jenny L | Mon 17th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Chase Hotel Whitehaven - Rating 4/5

Good location with ample parking.Room was modern, clean and had everything you needed-hairdryer,iron,tea and coffee tray and extras such as wi fi and sky sports for no extra charge .lovley comfy bed. Ample size English breakfast. Helpful staff and welcomingbar area that had Real ale available .

Reviewer:Mrs. Denise B | Sun 16th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Comfortable and Friendly - Rating 5/5

I had to stay in Whitehaven for one night unexpectedly and booked The Chase Hotel. It turned out to be a very pleasant experience - very clean, warm, welcoming and comfortable and close to all the amenities of Whitehaven including the sea front. Breakfast was more than I could eat and very good. The room was a mix of modern facilities:flat screen TV, wi-fi and modern bathroom en-suiteand the character of an old building. There is loads of parking.

Reviewer:Hilary W | Tue 4th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Great food and free wifi - Rating 4/5

Clean tidy room, hot shower.. Despite heat on full blast the room was a bit cold. Very friendly staff. I'd stay again for business trip.

Reviewer:Mrs L | Fri 28th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Recommended - Rating 4/5

Another very comfortable stay. Good atmosphere and very helpful staff.

Reviewer:Clare C | Thu 20th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Very comfortable- Rating 4/5

Friendly staff and good service

Reviewer:Mr W | Thu 13th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


January 2014 Whitehaven - Rating 5/5

I stayed in The Chase Hotel Whitehaven.The Hotell is very close to the Centre of Whitehave and is very comfortable.The bedrooms are en-suite and very clean.All facilities in good working order.Good range of TV channels and free wifi.Excellent Full English Breakfast served by very cheeful and friendly staff.Thank you for a pleasant stay - I will be back.

Reviewer:Mr W | Sat 25th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful staff good food clean comfortable room looked after us well

Reviewer:Mr. Ian B | Mon 13th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


One night review - Rating 4/5

Decent room in a good location with friendly staff - not being made to rush with a specific check-out time was most welcome!

Reviewer:Mr. Carlo I | Mon 23rd Dec 2013 | 4 years ago


Hotel ?Review - Rating 5/5

Room was excellent Staff very helpfull Breakfast there was a great choice of both hot and cold food and drinks.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael W | Tue 19th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


16-18/11/13 - Rating 4/5

We are frequent visitors and our stay was up to standard. Like the new Webb site and the refurbishment of the hotel has started. Still the best English Breakfast and the usual friendly staff

Reviewer:Patrick M | Mon 18th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


A gem in Whitehaven - Rating 5/5

Another very pleasant stay at The Chase, my hotel of choice when I visit West Cumbria. Again, every aspect of the establishment met my expectations - the comfortable and well-appointed room, the public areas, the friendly and helpful staff as well as the excellent food on offer. In addition, the location of this hotel in it's very attractive grounds is convenient for shopping and sightseeingbeing a ten minute stroll from the town centre and harbour with it's impressive marina. I look forward to my next visit.

Reviewer:Mrs. Brenda R | Wed 6th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


Sat 26thOct 2013 - Rating 4/5

Great place to stay.Friendly Staff,good room and a Cracking Breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. John G | Mon 28th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Oct 12th/13th - Rating 3/5

Great time had by all. Clean, comfortable, tasty breakfast cooked to order and helpful staff. Will stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. John C | Mon 14th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Friendly, helpful staff, good service - Rating 3/5

Pros - Friendly, helpful staff, Good wi-fiCons - rooms on top floor a bit dated, window was either open (with no way to secure it) or closed (no fresh air)

Reviewer:Ms. VickiS | Thu 10th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


C2C Cycling Group- Rating 4/5

Clean and pleasant rooms and friendly staff. Two course weekend meal good value for money. A good location to start the C2C cycle route.

Reviewer:Mr M | Sat 28th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Chase - Rating 5/5

A very nice hotel with a big parking space.

Reviewer:Ms. Luvsantseren E | Mon 23rd Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Overnight Stay - Rating 4/5

All positive - friendly staff and clean accommodation. An ideal place to start the C2C cycle ride, particularly as there is a large car park and secure bike storage. It is a pity that there isn't a communal lounge area but we were there on a Sunday night when the hotel operates on an accommodation only basis until Monday morning breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr R | Fri 13th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Convenient for the Coast to Coast - Rating 4/5

Unavoidably arriving after 11:00pm, we were delighted to be warmly welcomed - excellent service from the delightful young receptionist. The secure room for my husband and son's bikes was still open which was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable if a little basic, décor generally somewhat 'tired'. Not the best value for money during our weekend trip and breakfast not as good as could be, but a veryconvenient hotel for our needs and so heartening to be able to make that late arrival and be welcomed with a happy smile.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sue W | Thu 12th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


A short visit - Rating 4/5

My wife and I enjoyed a short overnight stay at The Chase on 31 August 2013. We had a double room that was very pleasant and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and included in the overall cost of £70.00 which is very competitive with other hotels and guest houses in the local area. I would not hesitate in recommending the hotel to anyone planning an overnight visit to Whithaven.

Reviewer:Mr. David F | Mon 2nd Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


will be back next year. - Rating 5/5

Cannot find fault.Room very good and quiet as well.Breakfast good both days.Nothing too much trouble.Shower excellent.As previously stated "will be back next year"

Reviewer:Mr. Ian W | Mon 22nd Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


spiritual visit - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Chase hotel a dog friendly hotel for a two night breakstaff very friendly breakfast was good.had to put our dog in car as we were told it would depend on others guests wether our dog was allowed in dining room.you need to clarify this about being dog friendly.our room was £70 for the 2 nights through online agency, but when my wife went to pay bill she was told it should have been £166 for the 2 nights.but it was all sorted out nicely by the lady at the desk.you need again to clarify this with the people who you use for internet bookings.out of 10 i would give the accomodation 9. it was a pleasure staying there. we were in the area doing spiritual church. mediumship/clairvoyance at cleator moor.so yes we will certainly come for another v isit,if thier is a nice deal on lol. but a lovely hotel and very nice & friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mrs. Hazel Nicholson-collins N | Wed 17th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


really enjoyed it- Rating 4/5

Had a great stay room was fine and just what we needed .had to wait a while for our bfast but when it came was great.would stay again and thankyou x

Reviewer:Mrs. Leonie G | Wed 10th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Chase hotel - Rating 4/5

Last minute booking to see maritime festival.Very helpful staff,good quality breakfast, room bit cool on second night but not helped by unseasonable v. windy and cold weather.Would stay again

Reviewer:Mrs W | Tue 25th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


chase hotel whithaven - Rating 4/5

very nice hotel helpful staff good food recomended

Reviewer:Mr Carl W | Tue 25th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


C2C group booking - Rating 4/5

Stopped here purely on basis of location for the start of the C2C bike ride to Sunderland.As we drove in we were reading some of the Trip Advisor reviews and were expecting the wrost as the hotel gets a bit of a pasting!Our view was the opposite -the hotel is a little bit old but the quality of the room for the room rates were excellent (about£30 each for 17 in the group, inc breakfast - mixture of twin and double rooms - one occupant in the double rooms). The rooms were clean, very warm and had good showers. We would use again and it was ideal for our needs as a base for one night to start the C2C ride.

Response

Thank you for the kind remarks, hope the trip was a success. Please post on Trip-adviser - Help reverse the "pasting".

Reviewer:Mark Wain W | Mon 24th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Nice hotel - Rating 4/5

Stayed at the Chase hotel on the Saturday night of the Whitehaven festival.Staff helpful and friendly, room ok, slept well. Lovely breakfast.

Response

Thank you for the kind remarks, hope the trip was a success. Please post on Trip-adviser

Reviewer:Mrs. Kathleen B | Mon 24th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Super helpful - Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight for the C2C cycle. The young lady who helped us was brilliant. We were super awkward customers who needed packed brekkie, bike storage, change to Twin rooms instead of double that we accidentally booked. We asked all sorts of favours and she helped with Everything without question. Even gave us two rooms for the price of the one we booked. The rooms were nice, comfy, nice biccies. Bar was decent. Did the job for us just great.

Response

Thank you for the kind remarks, hope the trip was a success. Please post on Trip-adviser

Reviewer:Dr. Jonathan S | Sun 23rd Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Chase hotel - Rating 4/5

Nice cosy hotel in a good location

Response

Thank you for the kind remarks, hope the trip was a success. Please post on Trip-adviser

Reviewer:Mr. Brian B | Mon 20th May 2013 | 5 years ago


one night stop over - Rating 4/5

Lovely place in easy reach of the marina and the real ale bistro pubs. Room clean and comfortable with useful facilities like hairdryer, tea-making and local information.Good service in the bar really sociable staff only down side was the breakfast - it was disappointing to be given deep fried catering sausage and tinned tomatoes in an area renown for its great local produce particularly its meat.

Response

Thank you for the kind remarks, hope the trip was a success. Please post on Trip-adviser

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth H | Mon 13th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Chase hotel - Rating 5/5

The hotel is nice. It has a big parking lot so you don't need to worry about parking, which is very important to me. It has also a nice restoraunt.

Response

Thank you for the kind remarks, hope the trip was a success. Please post on Trip-adviser

Reviewer:E | Mon 29th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed overnight to attend a family party, a lovely building, very good on site parking. Bedroom was ample size,pleasant bathroom and comfortably warm. We did try the t.v. But picture kept breaking up. Nice to see a teapot with the cup and saucers for drinks. Breakfast was good, cannot comment on cooked breakfast as I didn't have but looked good, cereals ,fruit and make your own toast was available. Juice tea and coffee also available. I have given 4 stars as we both found the mattress dipped in middle and this made it not very comfortable to sleep on. Other than that minor let down we were more than happy with our stay.

Response

Thank you for your review... we hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Terence H | Wed 17th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Not bad - just not great - Rating 3/5

Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Good location and a nice big family room but decor was a bit tired.

Response

Thank you for your review... we hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew F | Sun 17th Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


Comfortable - Rating 5/5

I have stopped at the Chase a few times now and I can say it is a very comfortable hotel. The rooms are clean and large. The bar area and resturant are clean and very comfortable. What makes this Hotel is the staff all the girls in the bar or at breakfast are brilliant, nothing is too much trouble. The evening meal was plentiful and good value, but the breakfast is fantastic.

Response

Thank you for the fanatastic review ... we hope to see you again!

Reviewer:Mr. Shaun B | Fri 1st Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


hotel stay review - Rating 5/5

Excellent Service and as a lone woman felt safe and secure.The chef seemed to understand my diet too (gluten free) which made a nice change.Certainly will return and stay again and will recommend to others

Response

Thank you for the fanatastic review ... we hope to see you again!

Reviewer:Mrs. Sheena M | Thu 31st Jan 2013 | 5 years ago


Goodnight - Rating 5/5

I only stopped for one night, the room was very nice and comfortable and Warm the heating was on. Breakfast was first rate. i will be staying again.

Response

We appreciate your good review ... hope to see you again!

Reviewer:Mr. Shaun B | Fri 18th Jan 2013 | 5 years ago


Chase Hotel - Rating 4/5

Lovely room, especially the bathroom. Friendly, helpful staff.Thanks very much

Response

We appreciate your good review ... hope to see you again!

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs E | Fri 4th Jan 2013 | 5 years ago


nice place - Rating 4/5

lovely staff... felt welcome...

Response

We appreciate your good review ... hope to see you again!

Reviewer:Mrs. Rita D | Sun 2nd Dec 2012 | 6 years ago


Beautiful Setting - Rating 5/5

Comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price. Polite and amenable staff who were willing to help. Beautiful food. No complaints. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

Response

We appreciate your good review ... hope to see you again!

Reviewer:Tony W | Fri 26th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


chase hotel - Rating 5/5

great two night stay.dined at the hotel second night,very good food.breakfast really sets you up for the day.will be back next time.

Response

We appreciate your good review ... hope to see you again!

Reviewer:Mr. Ian W | Mon 24th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Chase Hotel Coast 2 Coast - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Chase Hotel before doing the Coast to Coast cycle ride.The staff in the hotel were great, rooms where nice and clean and the home cooked food was brilliant.All in all we had a very good stay and would use the hotel again if I ever return to Whitehaven.

Response

We appreciate your good review ... hope to see you again!

Reviewer:Dan H | Tue 11th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


one night stay - Rating 5/5

Very good hotel nice pleasent staff,only one thing bathroom lights not bright enough

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol M | Mon 10th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


recent visit - Rating 4/5

Extremely friendly staff, excellent accomodation and good food. Easy to book in and quick to book out. Will definitely return.

Response

We appreciate your good review ... hope to see you again!

Reviewer:Mr A Ward| Mon 3rd Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Coast to Coast Stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at The Chase Hotel. The staff were incredibly helpful, the room was comfortable and the home cooked food was delicious.

Response

We appreciate your good review ... hope to see you again!

Reviewer:Mrs P | Thu 30th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Great Service - Rating 4/5

Booked very late on a Bank Holiday weekend.The staff were very friendly and professional even finding a safe storage place for two very dirty road bikes.Breakfast was excellent - another good experience.We would definately stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert D | Tue 28th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


An excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

A very good hotel, room was excellentstaff very friendly and helpful , and a good varied breakfast , have stayed before and will certainly stay again , thank you

Response

We appreciate your good review ... hope to see you again!

Reviewer:Mrs B | Tue 28th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Enjoyable - Rating 4/5

Very pleasent atmosphere and staff were very friendly

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen B | Fri 3rd Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


5 stars - Rating 5/5

No complaints at all

Reviewer:Mr. Martin K | Thu 5th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


EXCELLENT - Rating 5/5

EXCELLENT Service comfortable room great breakfast very friendly staff would recommend the Chase Hotel to one and all excellent location

Reviewer:Mr. James D | Mon 2nd Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Chase Hotel - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant stay - good sized room, friendly staff, good food.Only downer was that internet access wasn't working

Reviewer:Mr H | Sat 30th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


C2C Stopover - Rating 4/5

Group of Cyclists using The Chase as a stopover before cycling C2C. Staff helped securing bikes in cellar due to party in normal location. Evening Meal and breakfast was excellant and staff very friendly. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Graeme S | Sun 10th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Thank you - Rating 3/5

Good quality accommodation for the price. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. Overall very pleasant.

Reviewer:Mrs. Eleanor G | Fri 8th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


double room - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay staff very friendly and could not do enough to help us enjoy the visit. food excellent and reasonable, rooms very clean and plenty of spacetop marks

Reviewer:Mrs. May M | Mon 4th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


single room - Rating 5/5

staff very friendly and food excellent, plenty of spacein rooms and very very clean and tudy food excellent too top marrks

Reviewer:Mrs. May M | Mon 4th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


September 2011 - Rating 5/5

Another enjoyable stay at the Chase. No change to the high standard of room cleanliness and the hotel staff continue to offer a friendly and efficient service. Only had breakfast during this stay but the full english was very tasty.

Reviewer:Robert E | Mon 19th Sep 2011 | 7 years ago


Chase Hotel - Rating 5/5

Welcoming and helpful staff.Very clean hotel which was excellent value for money. Look forward to staying here again.

Response

Dear Miss Hegarty,Thankyou for your review and we look forward to seeing you again..Bekka.

Reviewer:Miss. Carol H | Tue 13th Sep 2011 | 7 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions